Online and Digital Learning Advisory Council

K-12 Online Learning and Digital Advisory Council

September 2013 – June 30, 2016

The first meeting of this new council will be held at MDE in Conference Rooms 3 & 4 on October 11, 2013 from 10AM to 12PM. The council will develop its own meeting schedule and meetings sites for the remainder of 2013 and through June 30, 2016. All meetings will be open to the public and supported by distance webinar technology.

Christy Buxman, Charter School Teacher, Cyber Village Academy

Jonathan Campbell (Business), Assistive Technology Specialist, of Love It to Bits

Gigi Dobosenski, Co-Director, EdVisions Off Campus

Trish Harvey, Digital Learning Coordinator, Lakeville Schools-Link12

Douglas Johnson, Director, Media Technology, Mankato Public Schools

Gary R. Langer, Executive Director, MN Learning Commons

Kelly Dietrich, Assistant Principal and Special Education Coordinator, MTS -MN Virtual High School

Jo McClure, Program Director, Infinity Online

Edna McKenzie, Special Education Advisory Panel, West Metro Education District

Lynette L. Olson, Solutions with a Purpose, Program Evaluation/Accreditation, Central Minnesota

Sheri Steinke, Director of Online Learning, Normandale Community College

Jonathan W. Voss, Principal, ISD 287, Northern Star Online

Michelle Yener, Capella University, Course Quality Assurance Analyst

Ned Zimmerman-Bence (Business), National Repository of Online Courses (NROC), Implementation Manager

MDE Liaison

Deborah W. Proctor, Online Learning and Digital Specialist


Minnesota 2013 Senate File 897

Minnesota Statutes, section 124D.095