Integration Rule and Statute Alignment Work Group

Integration Rule and Statute Alignment Work Group Member List

Helen Bassett

Robbinsdale School Board Member

1740 Hampshire Lane

Golden Valley, MN 55427

651-201-5991

hjbassett@aol.com

Dr. Stanley H. Brown

African American Leadership Forum

1001 Highway 7

Hopkins, MN 55305

952-988-4140

Stanley.Brown@hopkinsschools.org

Rick Ellingworth

Superintendent

Redwood Area Schools

100 George Ramseth Drive

Redwood Falls, MN 56283

507-644-8064

rellingworth@redwoodareaschools.com

Robert Erickson

Lakeville School Board Member

18224 Justice Way
Lakeville, MN 55044

612-366-1842

RErickson@welshco.com

William Howes

Coordinator

Office of Education Equity

Duluth Public Schools

215 North First Avenue East

Duluth, MN 55802

218-336-8714

william.howes@isd709.org

Cindy Lavorato

Counsel Booth & Lavorato

10520 Wayzata Boulevard

Minnetonka, MN 55305

763-253-4155

CLLavorat@Boothlavoratolaw.com

Joan LaVoy

Director of Education

White Earth Nation

P.O. Box 418

White Earth, MN 56591

218-983-3285 ext. 5303

joanl@whiteearth.com

Steve Liss

General Counsel

Minneapolis Public Schools Organization

Educational Service Center

1250 W. Broadway Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55411

612-668-0484

Steven.Liss@mpls.k12.mn.us

Representative Carlos Mariani

363 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-645-7400

Carlos.mariani@house.mn.us

Michael Munoz

Superintendent

Rochester Public Schools

615 Southwest Seventh Street

Rochester, MN 55902

507-328-4256

mimunoz@rochester.k12.mn.us

Myron Orfield

Professor of Law

University of Minnesota

229 - 19th Avenue South

Mondale Hall

Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-625-7976

orfield@umn.edu

Paul Slack

ISAIAH

2356 University Avenue West, Suite 405

St. Paul, MN 55114

612-965-0309

pastorpauls@comcast.net

Michelle Walker

Chief Executive Officer

St. Paul Public Schools

360 Colborne Street
Saint Paul, MN 55102

651-767-8100

michelle.walker@spps.org

Deb Wanek

Superintendent

Pelican Rapids School District

310 South Broadway

P.O. Box 642

Pelican Rapids, MN 56572

218-863-5910

dwanek@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us

Sebastian Witherspoon

Director of Equity Services

St. Cloud Area Schools

1000 – 44th Avenue North

Suite 100

St. Cloud, MN 56303

320-202-6841

sebastian.witherspoon@isd742.org

Ex Officio

Representative Sondra Erickson

209 State Office Building

100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-6746

rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn

Senator Carla Nelson

117 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-4848

sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn

Senator Patricia Torres-Ray

309 Capitol

75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-4272

sen.patricia.torres.ray@senate.mn

MDE Staff

Rose Hermodson

Special Assistant to the Commissioner

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8742

rose.hermodson@state.mn.us

Elia Bruggeman

Assistant Commissioner

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8215

elia.bruggeman@state.mn.us

Anne Parks

Equity and Innovation Supervisor

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8337

anne.parks@state.mn.us

Kerstin Forsythe

Rulemaking Coordinator

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8583

kerstin.forsythe@state.mn.us

Daron Korte

Government Relations Director

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8292

daron.korte@state.mn.us

Clair Gades

Administrative Assistant

1500 Highway 36 West

Roseville, MN 55113

651-582-8208

clair.gades@state.mn.us