Scholars of Distinction

Scholars of Distinction Project Consultant List 2012-2013

The following project consultants are available to Scholars of Distinction students as they plan their projects. Please contact the consultant for your area of study if you need assistance planning your project or to get direction finding resources.


Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)

Wendy Ambrose



University of Minnesota Talented Youth Math Program (UMTYMP)

Scott Gilbert

(612) 625-2861


Minnesota Academy of Sciences (MNMAS)

Karen Newell

(763) 550-7263

Social Studies

Minnesota Center for Social Studies Education (MNHS)

Jessica Ellison

(651) 259-3427


Minnesota Department of Education (MDE)

Doug Paulson

(651) 582-8471

Theater Arts

Perpich Center for Arts Education (MCAE)

Dr. Virginia McFerran

(763) 279-4186

Gretchen Heath

(763) 545-9629